Youth Committee



The Youth Committee is responsible for maintaining and updating the Youth Community and Volunteer Services Directory and Youth Employment Directory.  The Committee also plans and participates in an annual local youth job fair, review and recommend new teen recreation programs and events, and plan one or two teen recreation programs each year. Youth Committee members participate as volunteers at City sponsored events, provide youth input on various City projects, and work cooperatively with the Dana Point Youth Board. The Committee's goal is to create a positive working relationship with the City Council and other City organizations in an attempt to give the teens of Laguna Niguel a strong voice and presence in the community.


The Committee meets on the 1st Thursday of each month from September to May at 7:00 p.m. in the City Council Chambers. Additionally, Committee members attend annual joint meetings with the City Council and the Parks and Recreation Commission. To view Committee agendas and reports, please click the button below. 



The Committee consists of 15 members and two City Council Liaisons. Committee members serve one and two-year terms. All Committee members are high school students residing in Laguna Niguel. To learn more about the recruitment process, vacancies, and qualifications, please CLICK HERE.

Currently, the following individuals serve on the Youth Committee: 

  • Mayor Pro Tem Stephanie Oddo (City Council Liaison)
  • Council Member Ray Gennawey (City Council Liaison) 
  • Viuna Farshchian (Chair)
  • Zoe Neeve (Vice Chair)
  • Ava Adibi
  • Sophia Anthony
  • Ashley Derrington
  • Brian Guilfoyle
  • Sarah Kabbani
  • Eli Leibovitz
  • Melody Moeinzadeh
  • Donatella Mondino
  • Andrew Nesson
  • Isabella Romero
  • Sydney Slade
  • Jackson Tremper
  • Melissa Yasui