Click to Home
Go To Search
Military Support Committee

The Laguna Niguel Military Support Committee was formed in 2007 and is an official committee of the City of Laguna Niguel. The Committee consists of 18 citizen volunteers and two City Council Members who serve as Co-Chairs, to support the City's three adopted military units - the 1st Battalion, 4th Marines Regiment, the USS Stockdale, and the 1st Assault Helicopter Battalion, 140th Aviation Regiment. The Committee also established several Ad-Hoc Committees, including Ex-Officio Members, to help carry out the duties and responsibilities of the Committee.

The Committee meets on the 2nd Monday of each month at 12:00 Noon in Council Chambers.  

The Military Support Committee is also supported by the Laguna Niguel Military Support Foundation, a 501 (c)(3), non-profit corporation that supports the activities and events of the Military Support Committee.

Current members of the Military Support Committee include:  
  • Brud LeTourneau 
  • Frank McGrath
  • David Mellon
  • Dennis Mulvaney
  • Mike Pouraryan
  • Maynard Rains
  • Bev Resh 
  • David Tuma
  • John Ulrich


City of Laguna Niguel
30111 Crown Valley Parkway
Laguna Niguel, CA 92677
Tel: (949) 362-4300
Fax: (949) 362-4340

A great place to call home.