Click to Home
Go To Search
Sports Advisory Committee

The Sports Advisory Committee consists of representatives from each of the City's appointed sports organizations, as well as from the South Coast YMCA and the Capistrano Unified School District.  The three at-large members are appointed to represent the overall concerns of the community.  Their duties include: dissemination of information regarding sports activities; resolution of conflicts between sports organizations; making recommendations to the Parks & Recreation Commission regarding programs, sports activities and improvements to sports facilities.


Current members of the Sports Advisory Committee include:

  • Steve Alex, At-Large Member
  • Matt Clements, At-Large Member
  • Jonathan Lightfoot, At-Large Member               
  • Christina Geraci, Laguna Niguel Little League
  • Mark Thacker, LNYSA Soccer
  • Ken Bowen, LNYSA Soccer
  • Diana Presta, AYSO Soccer
  • Paul Watson, Laguna Niguel Girls Softball
  • Kris Yellin, Laguna Niguel Girls Softball
  • Jill Golubow, Laguna Niguel Little League
  • Darin Loughrey, Rancho Niguel Little League
City Council Liaisons
Parks & Recreation Commission Liaison

  • Commissioner James McGinley
  • Loretta Beeuwsaert, Niguel-Aliso and Capo-Dana Youth Basketball Leagues           
  • Terry Anderson, US Youth Volleyball League
  • Randy Sapoznik, US Youth Volleyball League
  • Frank Krause, Laguna Niguel Adult Co-Ed Soccer
  • Fredrick DeTapia, Laguna Niguel Adult Co-Ed Soccer
  • Paul Le, YMCA Adult Softball
  • Jack Tiano, Laguna Niguel Bocce
  • John Cummings, Laguna Niguel Bocce
  • Bill Smith, Crown Valley Pickleball
  • Phil Carnahan, Crown Valley Pickleball




City of Laguna Niguel
30111 Crown Valley Parkway
Laguna Niguel, CA 92677
Tel: (949) 362-4300
Fax: (949) 362-4340

A great place to call home.