Click to Home
Go To Search
Planning Commission
The Planning Commission consists of 5 members each serving a two year term. They meet on the 2nd and 4th Tuesday of each month at 7:00 p.m. in Council Chambers. The Commission’s responsibilities and authority are governed by Title 9, Section 9-1-5 of the Laguna Niguel Municipal Code. The Planning Commission is somewhat unique in that it is a decision making body. All decisions rendered by the Planning Commission are appealable to the City Council.

Current members of the Planning Commission include:
  • William J. Kelley, III, Chair
  • John Mark Jennings, Vice Chair
  • Steve Cienfuegos, Commissioner
  • Karen Davis-Ferlauto, Commissioner
  • Peter Hersh, Commissioner


City of Laguna Niguel
30111 Crown Valley Parkway
Laguna Niguel, CA 92677
Tel: (949) 362-4300
Fax: (949) 362-4340

A great place to call home.